Week In Review


Friday 11/25/2022:

Thursday 11/24/2022:

 

Wednesday 11/23/2022: 

 

Tuesday 11/22/2022:

 

Monday 11/21/2022:

 

–  –


Friday 11/18/2022:

Thursday 11/17/2022:

 

Wednesday 11/16/2022: 

 

Tuesday 11/15/2022:

 

Monday 11/14/2022:

 

–  –


Friday 11/11/2022:

Thursday 11/10/2022:

Mortgage rates dropped the most in a single day since 2009 due to extremely strong CPI report

Wednesday 11/09/2022: 

 

Tuesday 11/08/2022:

The potential for GOP gains in both House and Senate are contributing to strength in stocks and bonds in the short term.

Monday 11/07/2022:

 

– Biggest drop in rates since 2009.  30 year back in the high 5% range –


Friday 11/04/2022:

Thursday 11/03/2022:

Wednesday 11/02/2022: 

Rates opened worse today in anticipation of additional FED rate hike.  Rates continued to worsen after the .75 basis point Fed Hike.

Tuesday 11/01/2022:

Rates opened about .125% in rate for the better.

Monday 10/31/2022:

Rates are flat this morning.

– 30 year fixed Rates are now back in the high 6% to low 7% range –

–  –


Friday 10/28/2022:

Rates opened about .125%  worse this morning.

Thursday 10/27/2022:

Mini-rally continues.  Rates opened better again this morning.
 

Wednesday 10/26/2022: 

Rates opened better again this morning.

Tuesday 10/25/2022:

Rates opened better again this morning.

Monday 10/24/2022:

Rates Improve after last weeks bloodbath.

– 30 year fixed Rates moved back to mid 6% range –


Friday 10/21/2022:

Rates opened worse.  

Thursday 10/20/2022:

Rates continued their steady march upward. 
 

Wednesday 10/19/2022: 

Rates opened significantly worse. 

Tuesday 10/18/2022:

Rates opened slightly better.

Monday 10/17/2022:

Rates opened better but ultimately worsened as the day went on.

– 30 year fixed Rates are now in the high 6% to low 7% range –


Friday 10/14/2022:

Rates opened much better this morning.  We gained back most of what we lost on Thursday.  As the day progressed however, we lost all previous gains and them some.

Thursday 10/13/2022:

Rates opened .250% worse this morning.

 

Wednesday 10/12/2022: 

Rates opened worse this morning.

 

Tuesday 10/11/2022:

Rates opened slightly worse this morning.

 

Monday 10/10/2022:

Rates opened flat this morning.

– 30 year fixed Rates moved up to mid 6% range –


Friday 10/07/2022:

Rates opened .125%-.250% worse across the board.

Thursday 10/06/2022:

Rates opened slightly better this morning.

Wednesday 10/05/2022: 

Rates opened worse this morning essentially wiping out any gains from the last two days.

Tuesday 10/04/2022:

Rates opened up slightly better than where we closed yesterday.

Monday 10/03/2022:

Rates opened about .125% better than where we closed on Friday of last week and continued to improve throughout the morning.  Last update of the day saw rates lose some of their earlier gains.

– 30 year fixed Rates remain in the low to mid 6% range –


1238 Puerta Del Sol
Suite #2B
San Clemente, Ca 92673

Sunset West Financial, Inc.

CalBRE# 01160537
NMLS# 233171 click to view NMLS consumer access
DBA: Amerimac Plaza West Financial|HomeLoanDone

MAIN

Home

Request a custom Quote

Apply Here

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

RESOURCES

California Conforming Loan Limits by County, 2022

Mortgage Calculator

Mortgage Information

Mortgage Market Alerts

US Economic Calender

Fannie Mae

Freddie Mac